TO TOP

Team



Thaer Ramzi

E-Mail: thaer.ramzi@rub.de

Vuk Trandafilovic

E-Mail: vuk.trandafilovic@rub.de

Tom Dunker

E-Mail: tom.dunker@rub.de

Elif Karakus

E-Mail: elif.duvan@rub.de

Maximilian Heinen

E-Mail: maximilian.heinen@rub.de

Marko Maras

E-Mail: marko.maras@rub.de

Dipl.-Ing. Josef Haddick

Lecturer in the summer semester for the course "W31 Baupraktische Anwendungen im Ingenieurholzbau"

Ingenieursozietät Schürmann, Kindmann und Partner GbR
haddick@skp-ing.de

Honorarprof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Werner Nordhues

Lecturer in the winter semester for the course "W45 Bauen mit Kunststoffen"
and in the summer semester for the course "W07 Bauen mit Glas"

wörner nordhues engineering Gmbh
Hans-Werner.Nordhues@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

Dipl.-Ing. Jörg-Werner Mortell

Lecturer in the summer semester for the course "W06 Schweißtechnik für Bauingenieure"
Welding engineer
Publicly appointed and sworn expert for steel construction

Ingenieurbüro Mortell
mortell@mortell-ing.de

Univ. Prof. em. Dr.-Ing. Rolf Kindmann (former Professor)

www.kindmann.de
rolf@kindmann.de

Dr.-Ing. Judith Beier-Tertel

Landesbetrieb Straßenbau NRW
judith.beier-tertel@strassen.nrw.de

Dr.-Ing. Jörg Frickel

Meyer & Schubart - Partnerschaft beratender Ingenieure VBI
frickel@meyer-schubart.de

Dr.-Ing. Holger Grote

Ruhr-Universität Bochum - Fakultät für Maschinenbau
holger.grote@rub.de

Dr.-Ing. Aristidis Iliopoulos

peikko.gr
aristidis.iliopoulos@peikko.com

Dr.-Ing. Dominik Jonczyk

Ingenieursozietät Schürmann - Kindmann und Partner
jonczyk@skp-ing.de

Dr.-Ing. Manfred Käsmaier

SEH Engineering GmbH
Manfred.Kaesmaier@seh.eiffage.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Kraus

Bauhaus-Universität Weimar - Stahl und Hybridbau
matthias.kraus@uni-weimar.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Manuel Krahwinkel

HafenCity Universität Hamburg - Bauingenieurwesen - Innovative Bauweisen und Baukonstruktion
manuel.krahwinkel@hcu-hamburg.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Laumann

Fachhochschule Aachen - Lehrgebiet Stahlbau und Baustatik
j.laumann@laumann-ing.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Ludwig

Hochschule Ruhr West - Campus Mülheim an der Ruhr - Lehrgebiet Stahl- und Holzbau
christian.ludwig@hs-ruhrwest.de

Dr.-Ing. Reiner Muszkiewicz

Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Bau- und Wohnungswesen, Bonn
reiner.muszkiewicz@bmvbs.bund.de

M. Sc. Martin Niebuhr

Ingenieursozietät Schürmann - Kindmann und Partner
mniebuhr@skp-ing.de

Peter Steinbach

Peter Steinbach

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jan Vette

Fachhochschule Münster - Fachbereich Bauingenieurwesen
jan.vette@fh-muenster.de

Dipl.-Ing. Adrian Walter
adrian.walter@rub.de

Dr.-Ing. Alexandra Wehnert-Brigdar

Schüßler-Plan Dortmund
AWehnert-Brigdar@schuessler-plan.de

Dr.-Ing. Andreas Wöllhardt

andreas@woellhardt.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Christian Wolf

Fachhochschule Dresden - Lehrgebiet Stahlbau
c.wolf@htw-dresden.de


Historical development of the Chair of Steel, Lightweight and Composite Structures

The Chair was established at the Department of Mechanical and Structural Engineering of the Ruhr University Bochum, founded in 1967. The Chair for Structural Engineering II was first occupied by Otto Jungbluth in 1969.

After Jungbluth left to the Technical University of Darmstadt, the Ruhr University appointed Karl-Heinz Roik in 1972 as his successor in the field of steel structures. Karl-Heinz Roik studied in Darmstadt, did his doctorate with Prof. Kurt Klöppel and was a professor at the Technical University of Berlin before he started working in Bochum. In his work, Prof. Roik decisively shaped the design and equipment of the faculty. For instance, the construction and equipment of the KIBKON test hall was largely initiated by Prof. Roik. His research focus was the safety, economy and durability of composite structures. The composite construction was decisively developed and promoted through the development of scientific foundations as well as design methods and regulations at the Chair in Bochum.

After Roik's retirement, Rolf Kindmann took over the Chair of Steel Structures in 1990. Rolf Kindmann studied civil engineering at the Ruhr University and did his doctorate there with Prof. Roik on "Determining the load capacity of flat rod structures with spatial stress". Prof. Kindmann's main research areas were the cross-sectional load-bearing capacity and the stability behavior of steel components. He also got involved with the textbooks he wrote for the dissemination of knowledge and skills in steel and composite structures as well as with the development of the RUBsteEl-tools for the computer-oriented design of steel structures in training and professional practice. During the period of Prof. Kindmann as the Chair holder, the Chair was renamed in 2009. From then on, he presided over the Chair of Steel, Timber and Lightweight Structures.

As the fourth holder of the chair, Markus Knobloch has been continuing the tradition of Steel Structures at the Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering at the Ruhr University in Bochum since 2014.